top of page

Fangirl Blogs

Read all about it!

fangirls post-2_edited_edited_edited_edited_edited.png
Post: Welcome
Search
  • fangirlsonair

Meet Jada

Hey y'all! My name is Jada aka jadajamz.

Jada Jamz is my on-air name, and has been my username for everything ever since I realized my initials were J.A.M.


I am a lover of all things pop culture. I can talk about movies, TV, music, and celebrity gossip all day. Especially the latest thing I’m ‘fangirling’ over. I love attending conventions like San Diego Comic-Con every year as a way to fangirl about my favorite movies and TV shows with other people who feel the same.

My first ever ‘obsessions’ were Michael Jackson and Lady Gaga back in elementary school. I listened to all their music, learned everything about them, and even named my pets after them. This is what started my fangirl personality. Different phases came and went. There was a time when I was obsessed with the movies Fanboys and Zombieland, making it my entire personality. I've always been a huge fan of sitcoms and Saturday Night Live, leading me to become a huge fan of The Lonely Island. Once I discovered One Direction in middle school, they took the fangirl in me to a whole other level. Liking One Direction surprisingly lead me to a lot of my obsessions afterwards (The 1975, Arctic Monkeys, 5SOS, my pop-punk phase). Being on Tumblr and Twitter during the mid 2010’s was a defining moment, and anyone else who was a part of it will understand.


If you want to know just how big of a fangirl I was for One Direction and Harry Styles, just watch this video. (Spoiler, I marry a cardboard cutout of Harry Styles for my 13th birthday party.) More embarrassing experiences to come, so stay tuned for those in our future shows!




Currently, the things that I love and always will love are Star Wars, The Lonely Island, One Direction, and sitcoms. They will always be a part of me and the phase will never end.


Jada is a Senior at San Francisco State University. She is currently studying Broadcasting and Electronic Communication Arts with an emphasis on TV/Video Production.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page